• thriveopportunitie

Commonwealth Scholarships (2020 Nomination by eligible FAWE National Chapters)

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission has invited FAWE to nominate Scholars for the Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 in the United Kingdom

Applicants should contact the FAWE National Chapters in their respective eligible countries for guidance on the application procedure and requirements.

The commonwealth countries in the FAWE network eligible for nomination are: Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda and Zambia

PhD Scholarships: In line with their new Strategy, the CSC will not be offering PhD Scholarships to countries classified as upper or middle income for the purposes of receipt of Official Development Assistance (ODA) and will rather be focussing our doctoral funding on countries classified as least developed and fragile. Therefore for 2020, only candidates from the following countries within the FAWE network can be nominated for PhD Scholarships: Cameroon, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda and Zambia.

DEADLINE FOR APPLICATIONS: Wednesday, 30th October 2019

For more information visit the official website

bridging opportunity gaps

more than an opportunity sharing platform 

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon


DISCLAIMER: Please be advised that thriveopportunities  is not in any way affiliated with any of the opportunity providers featured in this website. The information shared here is solely to help “bridge opportunity gaps” between providers and applicants. We  suggest you visit the opportunity’s official page for detailed information.